Police Pension Fund Board

The Monticello Police Pension Fund and Board was created in accordance with Article 3 of the Illinois Pension Code. The five members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor, and comprise of two at-large members of the public, a pension annuitant, and two members elected by the current police department. The Police Pension Board is in charge of maintaining the police pension fund, including acknowledging benefits to be paid out, investing pension money contributed by the City of Monticello and the police department employees, and insuring the proper enrollment in the Illinois Police Pension Fund program.

Police Pension Fund Board Members 

  • Craig Griswold 
  • William Kearney
  • Chris Schroeder
  • Gil Yohnka
  • Brian Fulton
  • TR Brown